FairCredit
Fine print, moved to the front.

Fine print, moved to the front.

Every FairWave plan card prints what this industry usually keeps in footnotes: how much data, how long it lasts, which local networks carry it, the exact point where speed drops, every country covered, and the price you will actually be charged. Before you pay. This page shows what is on the card, where each number comes from, and the one thing we do that nobody else in this category does: when the provider tells us nothing, we print that instead of guessing.

What is on the card

This is what a real FairWave plan card shows today, in order.
Data. The allowance, and whether it is a fixed pot for the whole trip or a daily amount.
Validity. How long the plan runs, and how many days you have to activate it after buying.
Network. The network generations the plan runs on, for example 3G/4G/5G, on the local partner networks rather than a roaming fallback.
Speed limit. The exact point where speed drops, when the provider publishes one. For example 512 Kbps after the fair use threshold.
Coverage. Every country the plan works in, listed by name with the local carriers in each one. A regional plan covering 41 countries lists all 41. We do not summarize.
FairCredit. The note that part of the value of data you don't use comes back as credit. The full rule is at /faircredit.
Price. The final price, with nothing added later. The number on the card is the number we charge.

What we don't print, and why

This is the part most companies leave out, so it goes in the body rather than a footnote.
The speed limit is published for roughly half of our catalogue. For the rest, the provider states nothing. On those cards we print "Not specified by the provider", in plain sight, in the same row where the number would go.
We could infer. An absent field very often means there is no throttle, and writing "No limit" there would make the card look better and would be right most of the time. We don't, because "most of the time" is exactly the standard this page exists to reject. An empty field is not a fact about your plan. It is a fact about what our supplier told us.
Hotspot is not on the card. Our supplier does not publish a tethering policy for any plan in the catalogue, not for some of them, for none of them. So we have no honest row to print, and inventing a policy we cannot enforce would be worse than the silence. We would rather tell you that here than let you find out from a support chat abroad. We are working on getting it from the source.
Neither is a top-up path. You cannot currently add data to a running plan; you buy a new one. Saying so plainly is the point of this page.

Where the numbers come from

Every row comes from our supplier's catalogue for that exact package, read live when you open the plan, not from a copy we made weeks ago.
The price is calculated by the same code that charges your card, which is why the number on the card and the number on your statement match.
The standing rule: if we cannot verify a number, we do not print a guess. A blank with an honest label beats a confident wrong answer.
When we cannot show a row at all, as with hotspot, this page says so rather than the card quietly omitting it.

FAQ

Why don't you print a speed in Mbps?
Because we have not measured it, and a number we have not measured is a number we cannot stand behind. What we can tell you is the network generation the plan runs on and the exact point where speed drops when the provider publishes one, both of which are facts rather than estimates. A "fast" or a "50 Mbps" with nothing behind it is the kind of claim this page was built to avoid.
What is a throttle point?
Some plans reduce speed after you use a set amount of data, in a day or in total. That reduction point is the single most important fact about any "unlimited" plan, which is why it usually lives in a footnote. On our cards it is a row.
Why does a card say "Not specified by the provider"?
Because that is the truth for that plan. Roughly half our catalogue comes with a published speed limit and the rest does not. Rather than fill the gap with a plausible guess, we show you the gap.
Does the card tell me when my validity starts counting?
Not yet, and we would rather say so. Whether the clock starts at purchase or at first connection is not something our supplier documents clearly enough for us to print it. We are asking them. Until we have an answer in writing, the card stays silent rather than guessing.
What happens if a figure changes after I buy?
The card is read live, so it always reflects the plan's current terms. If something material about your plan is not what you were shown, contact support and we will review it.
What if my eSIM doesn't connect at all?
Contact support. That is a product failure, not a fine-print question, and we will sort it out with you.
Read a real card before you spend a dollar.
See all plans
Sources
eSIM Access package catalogue, read live per plan. Catalogue coverage figures last checked 17 September 2026.